#1 The FDA allows an average of 30 or more insect fragments and one or more rodent hairs per 100 grams of peanut butter.- (well, doesn’t this give chunky a whole new meaning.. 😷)
#2 Many cheeses are non-vegan, made with animal rennet, an enzyme that comes from the stomachs of animals like cows and goats. Parmigiano Reggiano, Gruyere, Emmenthaler, Pecorino Romano, Gorgonzola and Grana Padano among them.
SORRY – I’m just the messenger here!
#3 “Natural” vanilla, strawberry, and raspberry flavoring comes from a beaver’s anal gland.
The actual FDA approved additive is called castoreum, which is the excrement from a beaver’s castor sacs. It’s not just used in some ice creams, it’s also an additive in ice tea, yogurt, gelatin, fruit-flavored drinks, and candy.
Simple question… Who was the first person? I mean who was sitting around making ice cream one afternoon saying “you know what Mabel, I think this would taste so much better if we added some anal gland excrement…”
So the odds of my diet being successful just improved by a strong 67%…